Chitresh Das Institute announces 2022-23 Kathak Fellowship recipients

Contributed By:  Chitresh Das Institute

See more: community

Announcing Srija Bhattacharya, Vanita Mundhra, and Ruchira Rao, the 2022-23 recipients of the Chitresh Das Institute Kathak Fellowship. The Fellows continue their professional level training with Artistic Director, Charlotte Moraga without cost, receive travel subsidy to fly to rehearsals and performances, and have professional, paid performance opportunities.

The Kathak Fellowship program supports the next generation of kathak dancers by providing free training, travel subsidy to rehearsals and performance, and professional performance opportunities for alumni of the Chitresh Das #youthcompany. The Kathak Fellowship program is key to CDI’s core value of sustainability, of Indian arts, the legacy of Pandit Chitresh Das, and the planet.

Contact Information: