Loading Events

« All Events

Drive East SF Indian Dance and Music Festival

August 15 @ 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on August 10, 2020 at 10:00 am

One event on August 11, 2020 at 10:00 am

One event on August 12, 2020 at 10:00 am

One event on August 13, 2020 at 10:00 am

One event on August 14, 2020 at 10:00 am

One event on August 15, 2020 at 10:00 am

One event on August 16, 2020 at 10:00 am

$35 – $1000

Drive East 2020: Sanctuary 

Join Navatman in its first virtual, global experience, as we bring together artists from all over the globe for one of the most ambitious—and lauded—congregations of Indian classical music and dance outside of India. Larger than ever before, Drive East’s 9th season will live stream to your living room from New York City, San Francisco, Chennai, Bangalore, Delhi, Assam and Kolkata. Whether you are a seasoned patron or interested in learning more, there is an experience for everyone in this one-of-a-kind, immersive, and star-studded experience in the world of Indian classical arts.

Sunday, August 9th | Broadcast from Chennai, India

10am PST / 1pm EST | Ashwath Narayanan: Carnatic Vocal Concert
11:30am PST / 2:30pm EST | Ramya Ramnarayan: Bharatanatyam Dance Concert
1pm PST / 4pm EST | VV Subrahmanyam and VVS Murari: Carnatic Violin Duet

Monday, August 10th | Broadcast from New York, USA

4:30pm PST / 7:30pm EST | Navatman Dance: Bharatanatyam Dance Concert with Live Music
6pm PST / 9pm EST | Hidayat Khan: Sitar Concert

Tuesday, August 11th | Broadcast from New York, USA

4:30pm PST / 7:30pm EST | Mesma Belsare, Choreographed by Kulkarni: Bharatanatyam Dance Concert
6pm PST / 9pm EST | Navatman Music Collective: Carnatic Music Choir Concert

Wednesday, August 12th | Broadcast from Bangalore & Kolkata, India

4:30pm PST / 7:30pm EST | Sandip Bhattacharjee: Hindustani Vocal Concert
6pm PST / 9pm EST | Jayeeta Dutta: Kathak Dance Concert

Thursday, August 13th | Broadcast from Assam, India

6 pm PST / 9 pm EST | Anwesa Mahanta: Sattriya Dance Concert

Friday, August 14th | Broadcast from San Francisco, USA

7:30pm PST / 10:30pm EST | Prasant Radhakrishnan: Carnatic Saxophone Concert
9pm PST / 12am EST | Ganesh Vasudeva and Group: Life of Pi –  Bharatanatyam Concert

Saturday, August 15th | Broadcast from San Francisco, USA

7:30pm PST / 10:30pm EST | Aditya Prakash w/ Shiv Ramamurthy and Rohan Krishnamurthy: Carnatic Vocal Concert
9pm PST / 12am EST | Vijayalakshmi: Mohiniyattam Dance Concert

Sunday, August 16th | Broadcast from New Delhi, India

10am PST / 1pm EST | Kamal Sabri: Sarangi Concert
11:30am PST / 2:30pm EST | Rama Vaidyanathan with Dakshina Vaidyanathan Baghel: Bharatanatyam Dance Concert

Share:

Details

Date:
August 15
Time:
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Cost:
$35 – $1000
Website:
https://www.driveeast.org/index.html

Other

Company/Artist Name
Navatman
Purchase Tickets Link
https://www.driveeast.org/tickets.html
Share: