Loading Events

← Back to Events

BAAD

+ Google Map
2474 Westchester Ave
Bronx, NY, NY 10461 United States
. https://fareharbor.com/baadbronx/items/361052

March 2022

Anabella Lenzu: Dance Film Screening and Conversation

March 18 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
BAAD, 2474 Westchester Ave
Bronx, NY, NY 10461 United States
Free – $20

Fri, Mar 18,  5pm PT, 7pm CT 8pm ET Celebrate the 15th anniversary of Anabella Lenzu/DanceDrama in a dance film evening IN-PERSON and ONLINE! The evening will highlight four award-winning short dance films and an intimate interview of Anabella Lenzu by Christine Jowers, dance critic, founder, and editor-in-chief of the leading online dance magazine, The Dance Enthusiast. The dance films reflect Anabella Lenzu’s experience as a Latina artist living in New York and come from a deep examination of her motivations as…

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Share: